Scientific Advisory Board

Each Ludwig Boltzmann Institute has an international Scientific Advisory Board, which advises the institute director, research teams, institutional partners, and the Ludwig Boltzmann Gesellschaft. It consists of three internationally renowned experts from the Institute’s fields of activity. They are appointed for four years and support the Institute in assuring the quality of its scientific and scholarly work at an internationally competitive level.

The International Scientific Advisory Board of the Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for Digital History (LBIDH) has the following three members, all appointed in 2020:

Prof. Giovanna Fossati, Professor of Film Heritage and Digital Film Culture, University of Amsterdam & Chief Curator, EYE Filmmuseum

Dr. Michael Haley Goldman, New Hampshire Humanities

Prof. Andreas Maier, Chair of Pattern Recognition (Computer Science 5), University of Erlangen-Nuremberg